7:37 p.M.

Last night I skipped my sleeping pills. 

Around midnight I got the bright idea to attend a group time at the library. 

I laid there thinking that I had to start getting out more. I had to start being around people. I just had to. 

If I go too long without social interaction it heightens my anxiety when the situations finally occur. If I allowed myself to I would happily not be around people. 

I dragged myself out of bed after only five and half hours of sleep and thought to myself “You said you would.” 

All morning I was convinced I’d back out. Tossing and turning the idea in my head. 

Then came 10:10 a.m. and there I was, at the door, with my shoes on and keys in hand. All ready to go because, after all, I told myself I would. 

So I did.

It’s not that I don’t like people, I just don’t like to be around them. 

It’s hard to explain. 

Anyway, I only made one massive social blunder that will churn in my mind for two days, so cheers to me. 

Leave a Reply

