If you’ve invented a time machine and need a travel buddy let me know

In case you haven’t noticed the job market still SUCKS with a capital SUCK. Really, complete bullshit. There’s nothing that even looks promising to go and graduate for. I am at a complete loss here. So today I looked for commune’s. Yes communes. I wont be joining anytime soon i’ll tell you that much. I found a list of 6 pages, including 1 obvious cult with a creepy greasy looking leader, 1 obvious orgy ad complete with pictures of their trailer and an explanation of what consent was with the only requirement being that you are over the age of consent , 2 that required 5000 dollars upfront, and 1 that required you to think the end of the world was imminent (which some days I admit that I do.) ¬†There were a few “normal” looking ones (HA NORMAL COMMUNE) but the fact that they tried to portray themselves as normal kind of threw up a red flag.

I am now trying to find some dairy farm willing to take a carpet bagger, because really I would hop on the next bus if I knew that all I had to do was milk some cows and would have a roof and some potatoes & corn for dinner (steak optional.)

If you’ve invented a time machine and need a travel buddy let me know, i’m you’re gal.

Until I hear from you ,i’ll just be sitting here watching all 2,275 episodes of “Passions”,and avoiding the food section on Pintrest.

image

One thought on “If you’ve invented a time machine and need a travel buddy let me know

Leave a Reply

